Home » » Visakha Express

Visakha Express

Visakha Express :

The Visakha Express is a daily express train of the Indian Railways connecting Secunderabad (SC) to Bhubaneshwar (BBS), popularized by the 2008 Tollywood movie of the same name. The train numbers are 17015 and 17016. It belongs to the South Central Railways. Train number 17016 leaves Secunderabad at 1700 hrs and arrives at Bhubaneshwar the next day at 1525 hrs. Train number 17015 leaves Bhubaneshwar at 0835 hrs and arrives at Secunderabad the next day at 0730 hrs.

This train caters well to provide a connection between Secunderabad and Coastal Andhra Pradesh and Odisha. It has numerous stops in Andhra Pradesh. It covers a distance of 1134 km either way. It is a time consuming affair by this train from Secunderabad to Bhubaneshwar owing to numerous stops in Andhra Pradesh. Major stations in the trains passage include Guntur Junction, Vijayawada Junction, Rajahmundry, Visakhapatnam Junction, Vizianagaram Junction.
Share this article :


Post a Comment

Support : Mana Illu | Recipe Table | LLM Projects
Copyright © 2013-15. AP Heritage - All Rights Reserved
Template Created by Creating Website Published by Mas Template
Proudly powered by Blogger