Home » » Janmabhoomi Express

Janmabhoomi Express

Janmabhoomi Express :

The Janmabhoomi Express (12805 / 12806) is an Inter-city railway service of Indian Railways that travels from Secunderabad to Visakhapatnam. It was first introduced between Visakhapatnam and Vijayawada Jn. It was later extended up to Tenali and then the Nagarjuna SF express (Secunderabad- Tenali- Secunderabad) was cancelled and thus made the VSKP-SC Janmabhoomi express via TEN. It is an express service that travels in Andhra Pradesh. The train travels at an average speed of 59 km/h and uses a WDM from Secunderabad to Vijayawada but then switches to a WDP4 or a WDM3A to Visakhapatnam. It is classified as a superfast train in the Indian Railways classification list.

Janmabhoomi has 24 coaches, of which 10 are unreserved and the rest for second class and 3 AC chair car.

This is an day intercity express. It has only second seating and chair car which can be reserved. there is no pantry car for this train. This train passes through Nalgonda, Miryalaguda, Piduguralla, Sattenaplli, Guntur, Tenali, Vijayawada (where it switches engines if needed to. Longest stop: 15 minutes), Elluru,Tadepalligudem, Rajahmundry, vizag, Annavaram, Tuni, Ankapalli, Duvvada.

Secundrabad start time 7.10 p.m. Visakhapatnam arrival 7.40 p.m. Train Reveres at Tenali.

Janmabhoomi Express is a popular train to take but can be very busy. Alternatives include the Godavari Express and the Konark Express (which stops at Visakhapatnam, but usually follows the normal route of Konark which is Mumbai to Bhubaneswar). The Secunderabad – Visakhapatnam Duronto Express is also an option as is the Visakhapatnam – Secunderabad Garib Rath Express. Duronto is faster but does not have full accommodations; Garib Rath is slower but has full accommodations.
Share this article :


Post a Comment

Support : Mana Illu | Recipe Table | LLM Projects
Copyright © 2013-15. AP Heritage - All Rights Reserved
Template Created by Creating Website Published by Mas Template
Proudly powered by Blogger