Home » » DD Saptagiri (దూరదర్శన్ సప్తగిరి)

DD Saptagiri (దూరదర్శన్ సప్తగిరి)

DD Saptagiri (దూరదర్శన్ సప్తగిరి) :

DD Saptagiri (దూరదర్శన్ సప్తగిరి) is a state owned TV channel telecasting from Doordarshan Kendra Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh. Doordarshan Kendra Vijayawada was inaugurated by the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh Shri N. Chandrababu Naidu on September 27, 2014. In addition to the Terrestrial transmission, DD Vijayawada programmes are beamed through DTH and cable networks.[1] Doordarshan Kendra Vijayawada’s Regional Network in Telugu took on a new identity as “DD Saptagiri”, on 27 September 2014. This service is viewed in India and some parts of the world.

Doordarshan Vijayawada is the only television channel broadcasting from Andhra Pradesh after bifurcation from Telangana. It aims programmes mainly on 13 districts of Andhra Pradesh. From 90's, DD Vijayawada has a small studio facility through which programms based on coastal Andhra are produced & used to be aired weekly once through DDK Hyderabad. It was on its own launched By Andhra Pradesh CM Nara Chandhra Babu Naidu & Union Minister of Urban Development Shri Venkaiah Naidu on 27 September 2014.Mr Venkaiah Naidu announced that the All India Radio Bhavan here was named after Pingali Venkaiah Bhavan.

INSAT-3A (C-BAND)93.5E 3840MHZ VERTICAL 4250, INSAT-4B (KU) 93.5E 11150 V 27500
Share this article :


Post a Comment

Support : Mana Illu | Recipe Table | LLM Projects
Copyright © 2013-15. AP Heritage - All Rights Reserved
Template Created by Creating Website Published by Mas Template
Proudly powered by Blogger